Congratulations Raumesh Akbari Wins in Dist. 29

Raumesh Akbari is the winner in Senate District 29 of Tennessee. Congratulations to Memphis' own Raumesh Akbari. Raumesh has already served 5 years in the state house and is on target to move up even higher in her political career. 

TN State Senate: now has 3 elected black women, for the first time EVER. The Democratic Caucus in the Senate has 5 members, 4 are women, of that 4, 3 are black women (Raumesh Akbari, Katrina Robinson, and Brenda Gilmore).The TN Black caucus comprises the majority of the Democratic Caucus in the House and Senate.




Want to know more about Stormy? Get their official bio, social pages & articles on V101! Read more


Content Goes Here